FW58 EF81 Upgrade, when things got wrong. (how to upgrade)

Postby arash » Thu Dec 31, 2009 4:10pm

thank you for your help and info
I think what could happen to Benq-Siemens phones, it happened to me :eek:
I found a Rapidshare link that includes firms for updating EF81
Code: Select all
http://rapidshare.com/users/U0KNUR

Can I use this?
What is the difference between 3GSwup and Winswups? :nuts:
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Thu Dec 31, 2009 6:37pm

yes, you can use one of those.

3GSwupFU, is the name of winswups for brew phones (running on qualcomm chipsets, 3G enabled)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:14pm

Can I fix it then update?
PC only when the phone is in download mode recognize it, but BMC can not connect in this mode.
Can not connect in normal mode because of over and over showing logo.
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:14pm

when I had that problem with my SXG75, I could connect with BMC, simply because I didn't entered the pin when it asked me for.
Since you can't do it, then, fully update, and then will be fixed.
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:36pm

FW58 is better or 48
and which ratail you offer to use?
I want to have english language.
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sat Jan 02, 2010 12:04am

Every 3GSwupFU have english.
FW53 is better, but sometimes appear that "service required" message,and is needed to restore some NV files. If you want that one, backup your current NV files, like described in this topic second post.
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sat Jan 02, 2010 9:57pm

53 :?
you mean 58
I read fw58 Advantages in another site

Advantage of v58: -Whole software if faster and stable
-You can preview pictures in full screen
-You get some cool apps (google maps, pdf reader, navigation..) and games
-Some bugs are fixed


and I decide to update to russian retail
but if I can not backup nv files can use your nv files that you give for download?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sat Jan 02, 2010 10:59pm

yes, 58, sorry I did a typo. :)
sure you can. :) but would bne better be yours. ^^
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:11pm

I am ready for update
But one problem
My phone not going to turn off
and I don't know how much is charged (enough for update or not)
I tried you way but not worked.
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sun Jan 03, 2010 8:07pm

these updates are different from the other phones... just connect to the computer, and press the "start" button on the progra,m
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:54pm

just plug the, if he starts and do the random thing, long press th e"red button" and he will shut down, appearing the text "charging".
Around 2 to 3h, it is charged.


It is not worked for me.
What can I do?
Can I charge it when is in download mode because it is the only mode that it is not restart and remain in one mode. :o
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:30am

you can, it will accept charge.
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby TB » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:28pm

Hi! Long time no see lool Like I said the last time, I can't do the backup, and don't want to update without doing that. The program says 'SPC given could not unlock the phone', everything is right, phone connected to the right port, so I don't get what the problem is, it says that the SPC code is wrong, the one that is already there is '000000' :-|
User avatar
TB
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:27am
Location: Portugal

Postby TB » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:33pm

Update: I tried another 'client'. instead of the 'downloading one', I opened the one which says 'rf nv manager', selected the port, and then clikd on 'read rf nv items from the phone' and it worked! Will this do? Or this items are not the same as on the 'software download'?
User avatar
TB
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:27am
Location: Portugal

Postby TB » Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:58pm

Update done. Error (don't remember what), but has to do with BRT. Then, it was stuck in factory test. Restored my nv files backup. Mobile on again, no network, no bluetooth, no logo image in exterior screen. Did the restore again, but with sandstorm nv files for E81 and everything worked, but no logo on exterior screen. Loaded my nv files backup again, everything working (except for the logo). And now, when I use the code *#06#, I can see that there ther are lots of info missing :S help meee!
User avatar
TB
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:27am
Location: Portugal

Postby SandStorm » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:38am

the external screen menu logo, is due the E81 is a 1 screen only phone. still, think positive, that's a minor stuff and you get to see the available network. ;)
Also, you'll not have a ugly network name hiding your external screen wallpaper. :)

what's the info you are missing on *#06#? Besides that, the phone functions are all ok? because that's what really matters :)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby TB » Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:58am

I know the logo is not that important, but its just that... that was one of the things I liked the most on my EF81 :cry: is there any way to recover it?

But, besides the logo, there are LOTS of info missing:

Default EFS name
Default NV ini
Script name
NV ini name
EFS name
Variant name

:drool: :(

I tried to update again with the template_EF81.brt, but the error still appears :(
User avatar
TB
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:27am
Location: Portugal

Postby SandStorm » Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:40pm

Oh, those... don't really worry about it. :)
Actually, once I got a FW with a edited info on those parts, that had my name in it. :D
It was done by "adfree" on modopo. :)

About that logo, if it is what I think, there was a info about it on club-siemens, but it is down, and I really dunno if I have something about it here. :(
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby TB » Fri Jan 22, 2010 6:39pm

Please, I really want the logo LOOL I'd rather not having MMS's than not having the BenQ-Siemens logo looool I know it's stupid, but if there was something I really liked and found cool on the phone was that... It's stylish xD lol when you pick up a call and the others around look at you and at the phone and there is written BenQ-Siemens XD Such a smart way they found for advertisment, though they don't need advertisment any longer LOOOOL (sadly)
User avatar
TB
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:27am
Location: Portugal

Postby SandStorm » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:19am

i do what i can, and unfortunately i don't have all phones to give a 100% support, i just do the possibles in my hand. :/
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal
PreviousNext

Return to EF51, EF71, EF81 and EF91

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest