can not enter call records & see missed E81

can not enter call records & see missed E81

Postby arash » Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:11pm

what can i do about call records?
my phone firm is svn-27
if update it to svn-48 can i fix it or need to flsah
i have DCA-100 that can not connect with
can i use usb2com convertor cuz i can not find DCA-140
can use com2usb convertor?
if i master reset my phone?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:12pm

put another simcard from other provider in the phone, turn it on and restart it.

probably it was the "callhist" file under the brew structure that crashed.
still, you need the DCA-140 for access to it with one tool named BMC. (from bezysoftware.net)
Master reset won't do big deal, but you can try.

if you update to FW48 or53, you are already flashing it. ;)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:50am

SandStorm wrote:put another simcard from other provider in the phone, turn it on and restart it.

probably it was the "callhist" file under the brew structure that crashed.


i try this and can't fix
SandStorm wrote:you need the DCA-140 for access to it with one tool named BMC

can i use usb2com? :?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:24pm

you can try, but i don't guarantee it will goes.
so far, E81, EF81 and similar have been developed to use DCA-140 cables
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:43pm

you can try, but i don't guarantee it will goes.
so far, E81, EF81 and similar have been developed to use DCA-140 cables


thanks
can i try another siemens or benq cable?
i read another site that i can use siemens m55 cable for it
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:51am

No you can't.

M55 cable is a slim-lumberg cable.
EF81 / E81 cables, are nano-lumberg cables.
different connectors.

The original DCA-140 cables are cheap on eBay, mine was only 10 euros with shippings already included.
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:58am

M55 cable is a slim-lumberg cable.
EF81 / E81 cables, are nano-lumberg cables.
different connectors.

The original DCA-140 cables are cheap on eBay, mine was only 10 euros with shippings already included.


thank you
i try to find
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby arash » Sat May 02, 2009 2:08pm

finally i found DCA-140 cable for my phone!
how i can fix my problem?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sat May 02, 2009 9:36pm

Now, you simply apply the full upgrade with the new firmware :)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sun May 03, 2009 7:40pm

tanx :)
can you get me a link of firm that compatible with my phone? :oops:
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sun May 03, 2009 7:44pm

the problem is:
is your E81 a product unit, or a fieldtest unit?
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Sun May 03, 2009 7:52pm

SandStorm wrote:the problem is:
is your E81 a product unit, or a fieldtest unit?


what?
i don't understand!
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Sun May 03, 2009 7:55pm

is your E81 a production unit, or is it a prototype?
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Mon May 04, 2009 6:54pm

i don't know difference between :?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Mon May 04, 2009 7:10pm

does it say "sample" anywhere? the battery is a test unit?
under the imei sticker of my phone, it say eng. sample
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Tue May 05, 2009 7:34pm

Is there any way that i don't update firm?
I download the program named BMC. can i repair with it.
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Wed May 06, 2009 8:02am

rename that file with BMC
put another simcard and restart.
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Wed May 06, 2009 8:09pm

SandStorm wrote:rename that file with BMC
put another simcard and restart.


which file? :?
Is it be affective?
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm

Postby SandStorm » Wed May 06, 2009 10:21pm

the 'callhist' one
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11447
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby arash » Thu May 07, 2009 10:31am

SandStorm wrote:the 'callhist' one


ok thankz
I try it.
User avatar
arash
Follower of N00Byism
Follower of N00Byism
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:01pm
Next

Return to EF51, EF71, EF81 and EF91

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests