EF81 not holding call records

EF81 not holding call records

Postby rulebritainia » Tue May 04, 2010 2:36pm

Hello everyone,

Im using my EF81 at the moment and I noticed that the Call records are not being held anymore!! :?

Any help would be good :)

regards rule :)
WE r QPR...WE r QPR

Im so fast...the other nite in bed I got up to turn the light off and I was back in bed before the room got dark!! hahahaha :)

Visit my website:
www.sirstanleybowles.com
User avatar
rulebritainia
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:39am
Location: England

Postby SandStorm » Sat May 08, 2010 3:36pm

did you cleared your call list already, and tried other simcard there?
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby rulebritainia » Sat May 08, 2010 8:56pm

Hello,

thanks for your quick message sand

Its not the sim as My sl91 works 100% with the sim card

regards Rule :D
WE r QPR...WE r QPR

Im so fast...the other nite in bed I got up to turn the light off and I was back in bed before the room got dark!! hahahaha :)

Visit my website:
www.sirstanleybowles.com
User avatar
rulebritainia
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:39am
Location: England

Postby SandStorm » Fri May 14, 2010 1:39pm

Greetings!
I know it's not the sim, but try to use a different one on your EF81 to reset the "callhist" file
;)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby rulebritainia » Fri May 14, 2010 3:44pm

Hello Sandstorm,

Thanks for your message, I have 3 sims all different networks and they all do the same thing. Even the info box that comes up after a call has just :::: in it and no call log at all,

Im confused!

Hope you can help?

regards Rule :)
WE r QPR...WE r QPR

Im so fast...the other nite in bed I got up to turn the light off and I was back in bed before the room got dark!! hahahaha :)

Visit my website:
www.sirstanleybowles.com
User avatar
rulebritainia
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:39am
Location: England

Postby SandStorm » Sat May 15, 2010 2:13pm

the fastest way to solve it, is doing a new FW upgrade or if you wanna try, a master reset. :-|
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Postby rulebritainia » Sat May 15, 2010 2:52pm

Hello sandstorm,

yes I just reloaded the firmware and all is now well!!

thanks again for your help,

kind regards

rule

:D
WE r QPR...WE r QPR

Im so fast...the other nite in bed I got up to turn the light off and I was back in bed before the room got dark!! hahahaha :)

Visit my website:
www.sirstanleybowles.com
User avatar
rulebritainia
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
I think I'm cool cause I have >100 posts
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 9:39am
Location: England

Postby SandStorm » Tue May 18, 2010 2:10pm

anytima! ;)
User avatar
SandStorm
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 11443
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:53pm
Location: Portugal

Return to EF51, EF71, EF81 and EF91

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest